DXL client upgrades automatically when Trellix Agent is upgraded.
The DXL client is upgraded in the following scenarios:
Upgrading Trellix Agent on a system automatically upgrades DXL client.
When you upgrade Trellix Agent on an unmanaged system, the DXL client remains idle.
Note: If you are upgrading Trellix Agent on a Windows system that has DXL client version earlier to 2.1.0, you must first upgrade the client to any version ranging from 2.1.0 to 4.1.0 before upgrading the Trellix Agent (only applicable to Windows systems).